Twitter Tips and Resources – Part 83

Posted on 08 December 2014

This is Part 83 of an ever-growing blog series, with each post featuring links to 10 useful, funny and/or provocative articles/lists/blog posts/videos/sites I’ve come across about how to use twitter more effectively (and how NOT to use it).

Here are the latest 10:

  1. “A Scientific Guide to Writing Great Tweets: How to Get More Clicks, Retweets and Reach” by Courtney Seiter (@courtneyseiter on twitter)
  2. “How To Get More Twitter Followers: 24 Effective Tips To Grow Your Following Fast” by Adam Connell (@adamjayc)
  3. “The one massive opportunity most businesses are missing on Twitter” by Trevor Young (@trevoryoung)
  4. “23 Seldom-Used Ideas for How to Use Twitter Lists” by Kevan Lee (@kevanlee)
  5. “10 Useful Twitter Tips to Promote Your Small Business” by Brad Gerlach (@bradgerlach)
  6. “Why I Unfollowed You on Social Media” by Ann Zuccardy (@annzuccardy)
  7. “How to Get Noticed on Twitter — 15 Tips for Writers” by Carol Tice (@TiceWrites)
  8. “You Are Not Required to Participate on Social Media” by Phyllis Zimbler Miller (@ZimblerMiller)
  9. “Get More Followers And Increase Engagement With These 7 Counterintuitive Twitter Tips” by Roy Povarchik (@roypovar)
  10. “Why I Won’t Follow You Back” by Mandy Edwards (@memktgservices)

And a bonus for you: “Here’s Why You Shouldn’t Be On Twitter” by me, Kay Ross (@kayross)

For a list of links to Parts 1-82 in this series (which was born on May 19, 2009), see the Twitter category on this blog.

Would you like to recommend any other good twitter resources? I certainly don’t list EVERY article about twitter that I see – I might recommend an article that I disagree with, if I think it contributes something useful to the debate, but I won’t recommend an article that I think is badly written.

Happy tweeting!
Kay Ross
http://twitter.com/kayross


4 responses to Twitter Tips and Resources – Part 83

  • Ann Zuccardy says:

    Kay, Thanks for including me in this list – what a great resource you’ve compiled here. Looking forward to reading more of your blog posts.

  • Thank you for including my article!

  • Leave a Response

    Meta

    Spotlight on Marketing is proudly powered by WordPress and the SubtleFlux theme.

    Copyright © Spotlight on Marketing.