Twitter Tips and Resources – Part 62

Posted on 07 November 2011

This is Part 62 of an ever-growing blog series, with each post featuring links to 10 useful, funny and/or provocative articles/lists/blog posts/videos/sites I’ve come across about how to use twitter more effectively (and how NOT to use it).

Here are the latest 10:

  1. “70% of Companies Ignore Customer Complaints on Twitter” by Jay Baer (@jaybaer on twitter)
  2. “When It Comes To Twitter, Marketers And Companies Still Don’t Get It” by Steve Olenski (@steveolenski)
  3. “6 Ways to Boost Return on Twitter” by Heidi Cohen (@heidicohen)
  4. “I love Twitter lists.” by Kirsten Wright (@kirstenwright)
  5. “Laughable Social Media: The Great Twitter Purge” by Daniel Newman (@DanielNewmanUV)
  6. “5 Reasons Why Your Twitter Efforts Aren’t Working” by Leo Widrich (@LeoWid)
  7. “How Misunderstanding Retweets Can Get You Suspended From Twitter” by Dave Larson (@TweetSmarter)
  8. “50 Kloutless Ways To Get Value From Twitter” by Lisa Barone (@lisabarone)
  9. “Trick or Tweet: Top 8 Twitter Pet Peeves” by Megan Leap (@MeganLeap)
  10. “3 Reasons Why You Should Not Auto-Synchronize Social Media” by Arthur Catalanello (@acatalanello)

For a list of links to Parts 1-61 in this series (which was born on May 19, 2009), see the Twitter category on this blog.

Would you like to recommend any other good twitter resources? I certainly don’t list EVERY article about twitter that I see – I might recommend an article that I disagree with, if I think it contributes something useful to the debate, but I won’t recommend an article that I think is badly written.

Happy tweeting!

Kay Ross
http://twitter.com/kayross


No responses yet. You could be the first!

Leave a Response

Meta

Spotlight on Marketing is proudly powered by WordPress and the SubtleFlux theme.

Copyright © Spotlight on Marketing.