Twitter Tips and Resources – Part 48

Posted on 29 April 2011

This is Part 48 of an ever-growing series of blog posts, each one featuring links to 10 useful, funny and/or provocative articles/lists/blog posts/videos/sites I’ve come across about how to use twitter more effectively (and how NOT to use it).

Here are the latest 10:

  1. “The 8 R’s of Twitter for Newbies” by Elena Verlee (@ElenaVerlee on twitter)
  2. “Can Twitter Really Help You Sell Books?” by Tony Eldridge (@tonyeldridge)
  3. “Changing Twitter usernames painlessly: four top tips” by Henry Elliss (@henweb)
  4. “7 Twitter Tips for Getting Your Small Business Started on Twitter” by Ken Mueller (@kmueller62 and @Inkling_Media)
  5. “Tailoring Twitter: Building a Powerful Network that Fits You Perfectly” by Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss). I love this quote: “Be helpful, not hypeful.”
  6. “5 Creative Ways To Use Your Twitter Favorites” by Mari Smith (@marismith)
  7. “50 Ideas on Using Twitter for Business” by Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan)
  8. “My Approach To Twitter” by Fernando Gros (@fernandogros)
  9. “Who Should Be Tweeting for Your Company?” by Phyllis Zimbler Miller (@ZimblerMiller)
  10. “Marketing Small Businesses With Twitter” by Claire Cain Miller (@clairecm) in “The New York Times” (@nytimes)

For a list of links to Parts 1-47 in this series (which was born on May 19, 2009), see the Twitter category on this blog.

Would you like to recommend any other good twitter resources? I certainly don’t list EVERY article about twitter that I see – I might recommend an article that I disagree with, if I think it contributes something useful to the debate, but I won’t recommend an article that I think is badly written.

Happy tweeting!

Kay Ross
http://twitter.com/kayross


No responses yet. You could be the first!

Leave a Response

Meta

Spotlight on Marketing is proudly powered by WordPress and the SubtleFlux theme.

Copyright © Spotlight on Marketing.